easthampshire.org » Conseratives triumph in by-elections


Skip to content
  • X This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

You are here: Home > News > Conseratives triumph in by-elections

Conseratives triumph in by-elections

Friday 16th September 2011

It was a good night for the Conservatives after they ran out winners in two by-elections held in the area.

The results of Thursday’s two by-elections are as follows:

Consaervatives Lynn Lesley Ashton and Charles William Mouland both triumphed in the Bramshott and Liphook ward and will now take their place on East Hampshire District Council.

There was a turnout of 21.26%

Meanwhile in the Hampshire County Council by-election for Headley Conservative Ferris Cowper triumphed.

For the full results of the election see below

Declaration of results – District

Declaration of results – County